Return to the News Feed

The Oxford Conference for the Book Returns on March 30, 31, and April 1, 2022

The Oxford Conference for the Book is returning to Oxford and the University of Mississippi campus on March 30, 31, and April 1, 2022, as an in-person event, with special partnerships with the Willie Morris Awards in Southern Writing and the National Book Foundation, the administrators of the National Book Awards.

Confirmed participants include Imani Perry (South to America), Kate Clifford Larson (Walk with Me: A Biography of Fannie Lou Hamer), Ralph Eubanks (A Place Like Mississippi: A Journey through a Real and Imagined Literary Landscape), Robert Jones Jr. (The Prophets) and Jason Mott (A Hell of a Book), poets Marcus Amaker (The Birth of All Things) and Marcella Sulak (City of Skypapers), and Raven Leilani (Luster), with readings by the Willie Morris Awards winners in Fiction and Poetry. Additional authors and panelists will be announced in the coming weeks.

Keep an eye on the conference website,, for information on special events and news on authors participating in the upcoming Twenty-Eighth Oxford Conference for the Book. Make your plans to attend now!